Kerala PSC Degree Level GK Previous Questions - Set 50

491.       Chattampi Swamikal attained samadhi at
(A) Panmana
(B) Sivagiri
(C) Kollur
(D) Maruthwamala
Answer: A
492.       Who among the following was the founder of Sadhu Jana Paripalana Yogam?
(A) Sree Narayana Guru
(B) V T Bhattathirippad
(C) Ayyankali
(D) Sahodaran Ayyappan
Answer: C
493.       Vaikom Satyagraha was started on
(A) 30 March 1924
(B) 12 November 1936
(C) 01 November 1931
(D) 15 May 1903
Answer: A
494.       Who wrote Daivadasakam?
(A) Vallathol
(B) Chattampi Swamikal
(C) Thycaud Ayya
(D) Sree Narayana Guru
Answer: D
495.       Dr Palpu was born in the Year
(A) 1853
(B) 1873
(C) 1863
(D) 1854
Answer: C

496.       Who is the first Chief Minister of Telengana?
(A) Naveen Patnaik
(B) Chandrashekhara Rao
(C) N T Rama Rao
(D) N Chandra Babu Naidu
497.       In which year the European Union was awarded the Nobel Prize for peace?
(A) 2014
(B) 2013
(C) 2012
(D) 2015
Answer: C
498.       On the banks of which river the famous city of Kolkata situated?
(A) Indus
(B) Hughly
(C) Brahmaputhra
(D) Periyar
Answer: B
499.       The length of Indian coastline is?
(A) 5000 km
(B) 5500 km
(C) 7516.6 km
(D) 5800 km
Answer: C
500.    Name the longest peninsular river of India?
(A) Godavari
(B) Kaveri
(C) Tapthi
(D) Narmada
Answer: A

Post a Comment